Be My Therapist | Syracusefan.com

Be My Therapist

Orangeman13

Starter
Do we really stand any kind of chance to beat North Carolina? Yes, I saw us beat Virginia on TV but all I keep hearing from my so called friends is how we are finished on Saturday night because UNC is too good.

I admit I'm a huge fan of Syracuse (to a fault) but I'm not an expert at all in this.

I'm sick of hearing how great UNC is. I mean why play the game? (I'm being sarcastic here).

Thanks,

A die hard fan and alum

Fred-Armisen-Confuse-Face-Californians-520x245.gif

We have a really good chance. We played them tough both times we played them. Our defensive rebounding really needs to be good but I think we are playing at a much higher level than the last time. I have watched UNC the last 3 games they played in the tourney and I don't think they are playing any better than earlier in the year but that is what people are saying. I think they are really beatable by any of the 3 teams left.

Do we really stand any kind of chance to beat North Carolina? Yes, I saw us beat Virginia on TV but all I keep hearing from my so called friends is how we are finished on Saturday night because UNC is too good.

I admit I'm a huge fan of Syracuse (to a fault) but I'm not an expert at all in this.

I'm sick of hearing how great UNC is. I mean why play the game? (I'm being sarcastic here).

Thanks,

A die hard fan and alum
You're ok!

I mean I know there's a chance ANYTHING can happen but more than a 25% chance of us beating UNC?

Sorry if I'm bugging you guys. I try to keep my mouth shut most of the year except when I was anxious for Tyus Battle to commit.

According to that 538 website our chances of a W tomorrow night are up to 30% which is the same as it forecast for the W over UVa; and UNC lost to UVa this year...

In my mind there is a great chance of winning...the difference will be the tactical X's and O's coaching...

Dude! We were tied with them at their place with about 3 minutes to go.