Great Opinions Thread Since I loved the Awful Opinions Thread so Much | Syracusefan.com

Great Opinions Thread Since I loved the Awful Opinions Thread so Much

newmexicuse

All Conference
I remember when I was a freshman at the Cuse & football was the rage - Floyd Little was the all-American. Everybody asked about Floyd, I said he was terrific, but only our 2nd best back behind some kid named Csonka - everyone thought I was loco.

Regretfully, I was right on worrying about last year's team & the way Jimmy was coaching even when we were undefeated & #1.

I remember as a kid thinking Aaron was better than the M & M boys - Mantle & Mays (I am a Braves fan).

I remember thinking that Douglas kid who only came to us because GTown didn't want him was really, really good.

I remember loving Santifer from the first time I saw him.

There was something about that Hopkins kid...

I knew Ethan Cole didn't have IT.

I knew Louie & Bouie would lead us to national prominence.

I knew leaving Penn State out of the Big East was a big-time screw up.

I knew Greg Robinson was gonna be horrible from the first Cuse game I saw him coach (maybe his third overall game).

and my great opinion for this season is that Joseph will be a special player.

I knew GMac was the perfect recruit because he'd be a four year guy who would be a major contributor all four years.

I knew Lastings Milledge would never make it because of his attitude.

I knew Adam Schein would make it big nationally.

I knew that the Knicks using their amnesty on Chauncey Billups and not saving it for later (Amare) would bite them in the ass hard.

I thought Wes Johnson was overrated as an NBA prospect and MCW underrated. (I am a big Wes fan but I'm honestly still confused by why people thought a 22-year old who couldn't make three consecutive dribbles was anything other than a role player in the NBA.)

I was skeptical about last year's team even during the 25-0 start.