If Breanna Stewart is a non factor can Cuse women win | Syracusefan.com

If Breanna Stewart is a non factor can Cuse women win

cliftonparksufan

Iggy Award Czar/Co 2020-21 Iggy Award Winner PPG
I'm not an expert on Yukon women's basketball but we know they are very good. I'm guessing the best way for Cuse to have a shot is to totally take Stewart out of play. And I don't really mean pull a Jeff Gilooley on her. I don't know if Syracuse is physical enough to body up on Stewart and cause her to be ineffective. I would guess for the last four years, different teams have tried different approaches. It makes it interesting to see what approach Q will take. I know Cuse has a pretty good offensive team but even in everyone's wildest dreams, would they think they can just outscore Yukon. It would take a bunch of three pointers made for that. Should be interesting.

I'm not an expert on Yukon women's basketball but we know they are very good. I'm guessing the best way for Cuse to have a shot is to totally take Stewart out of play. And I don't really mean pull a Jeff Gilooley on her. I don't know if Syracuse is physical enough to body up on Stewart and cause her to be ineffective. I would guess for the last four years, different teams have tried different approaches. It makes it interesting to see what approach Q will take. I know Cuse has a pretty good offensive team but even in everyone's wildest dreams, would they think they can just outscore Yukon. It would take a bunch of three pointers made for that. Should be interesting.
If Stewart didn't show up, with the injury to the UConn center, it would be a good game. But I suspect she will make her way to the court.

Gilooley is the only way we win! :)
Serious, really need to come out and frustrate them, get the ball out of Nancy Kerigan's hands, then anything can happen!

We have to turn them over. No idea if we can. And we have to shoot a high % from 3...