Class of 2015 - I'm still concerned about DT | Syracusefan.com

Class of 2015 I'm still concerned about DT

chakka3421

All Conference
depth at that position and I think having 1 more true DT will round out this class. I'm not an expert but 1 more solid multi offer recruit would make me less nervous about this position in the future - you got to be able to stop the run in college and we really need the depth inside to do that with a true NT/DT. If you recall in HCDMs third year we couldn't stop the run and caused us to only get 5 wins that year when we should have had 6-7. Found out later we were really banged up and lacked the depth at DT to stop the run in the second half of that season.

I wonder if they go get a junior college transfer this year - does anyone have insider knowledge if the coaching staff have this position already covered?

Last edited:
I am looking at DT as well and wondering What is going on? I do think they are pretty high on last years DT haul of Harvey and Samuels, but they were late scramble grabs as well. All our eggs are definitely in the Jamal Milan basket. He would be arguably our best pick up of the entire class if we can swing it. We were looking good until the home school Illini made a big push and currently lead. From the sounds of it we aren't going away, and he has promised to at least take an OV here. We have been pretty unfortunate this year. We had Michael Dew-Treadway basically wrapped up until ND offered last minute and he couldn't turn them down. During that same time where we felt in good with him, and Milan, we also had Wes Annan, another multiple P5 offer prospect very interested, but we told him to hold off on visiting since we felt good at where we were at. Right now i'm betting they had Annan visit and tried to seal that one up.

If we can grab Milan to go along with Giudice, and the 2 from last year I think we will be fine. Still i'd rather see them line up at DT then any other position.