What is clearly obvious today is that FSU freshmen | Page 2 | Syracusefan.com

What is clearly obvious today is that FSU freshmen

Agree. I'm not an expert in strength and conditioning, but I've been around it long enough, read enough and done enough to know when I see poor strength training - half squats, poor cleans, speed dumbbell presses won't get you where you need to be in terms of strength. there's more I see in those videos that I shake my head at, but you get the picture. Wonder when the last time Hicks picked up a book on current strength training techniques.

hide one in a box of doughnuts

I think too many of us are expecting a team with mostly frosh/soph starters who are not 4/5 start plug/play recruits to take a 3 - 9 team and turn the corner overnight with a new offense to boot.

I think we need the patience to let the coaching staff develop our young starters. We don't have any 4/5 star plug and play freshman. Temple started 20 out of 22 juniors and seniors tonight. They didn't arrive as freshman ready to go toe to toe with ND, they were developed. That's what we need to do, take our team and give it time to develop. Yes, our young team is going to make mistakes and we're undersized in a variety of positions, but we're also seeing a lot of promise.

I'm very curious to see how this team might look next fall with some weight training and experience. We're heading in the right direction. Enjoy the journey.

retro44 said: