Any Vandy fans out there? | Syracusefan.com

Any Vandy fans out there?

Toga

Living Legend
As I and others have said - Vandy belongs in the ACC. Heck - I'd trade N.C. State straight up to get em.

They have a certain panache and are a premier academic school sitting in a large metro area.
A (mostly) good guy straightshooter living with a gang of outlaws. Sure they are a founding member of the SEC - so there is that. But nothing is forever. They are sitting on a $3+ billion endowment so in the grand scheme of things, money is no object and since they abolished the athletic department years ago - it's not like they AD has a specific revenue/expenses goal (that I know of).

For anyone familar with Vandy - are they really that tied to being with the Mississippi States of the world? Could anything convince them to join? A Vandy/ND tandem?

i'm a vandy grad, my daughter just graduated from vandy last year. I've always been a fan of the bball and suffered through the fball. Vandy is all lit up about football now. They are renegotiating James Franklin's contract for the second year in a row with an ever increasing buy-out. Have also made a major commitment to improving the football facilities, breaking ground for an indoor practice facility, upgrading the football stadium, athletic facilities and weight room, mostly with private donations. The alums have been waiting a lifetime for this. First time the administration has outwardly supported it as well. They get so much money from SEC football and have a long history with the SEC, it would be highly unlikely for them to leave. If there are going to be 4-5 superconferences, the SEC is going to be there and I think Vandy stays.