Army / Navy Thread... | Syracusefan.com

Army / Navy Thread...

I was given tickets by my employer to attend last years game in Baltimore. This was the number one game on my bucket list. The game and the spectacle surrounding the game did not disappoint. I am a Navy vet, and was seated in an Army section. There was a lot of good-nature trash talking going on throughout the game. At the end, we all shook hands and wished each other good luck. This is a game you must go see to truly believe. I highly recommend making this game a priority.

I was given tickets by my employer to attend last years game in Baltimore. This was the number one game on my bucket list. The game and the spectacle surrounding the game did not disappoint. I am a Navy vet, and was seated in an Army section. There was a lot of good-nature trash talking going on throughout the game. At the end, we all shook hands and wished each other good luck. This is a game you must go see to truly believe. I highly recommend making this game a priority.
Agreed - I went a few years ago, it's a great game. Tons of intensity but after the game, nothing but class on both sides. They leave everything on the field, obviously there is much well-deserved mutual respect.

And thanks for your service.

upload_2017-11-28_11-0-17.png

IDK what this is supposed to mean. One of Navy's best unis ever came under Nike.
This is just one singular example that he's referencing:

14714223-mmmain.jpg

Agreed - I went a few years ago, it's a great game. Tons of intensity but after the game, nothing but class on both sides. They leave everything on the field, obviously there is much well-deserved mutual respect.

And thanks for your service.
i went one years ago at the meadowlands.