Chris Bell | Page 5 | Syracusefan.com

Chris Bell

Awesome game from him, love his confidence. Would be curious to see what he looks like at the 2 although I did like Taylor there. Love seeing him rise to the challenge after how well Taylor and Brown have been playing.
I thought his hard foul on a layup was pretty refreshing too. He's learning how to mix up in the paint which will round him out, cause what a stroke

He is one of the most money shooters as a freshman I can remember since...GMac maybe? His shot is just butter. That short corner mid range jumper he has he hits at like an 80% rate. I sure hope he can continue to contribute in other ways, because his shooting is filthy.
Yeah, quick release, great form, tall. Can't wait to see him next year

I don’t see anyone complaining about his lack of elevation and low release point. Good times.

I had said Shumpert a while back as I know some others too. Kid is 6-7 /6-8. Not gonna be many issues getting his shot off anyway. With that said, his release is better since getting here. It's a bit different than even early season. He hasn't bricked or airballed in a long time now.

I enjoyed the shot with a defender in his face, Bell thought nothing of it, nothing but net. Ice in his veins when he shoots, the way he needs to be.

Yeah, and he knows that shorter guys (which is who he’s getting checked by 99% of the time) have zero chance of altering his shot.

Agreed 144% - that shot was an ice cold dagger.

Yeah, and he knows that shorter guys (which is who he’s getting checked by 99% of the time) have zero chance of altering his shot.

Agreed 144% - that shot was an ice cold dagger.

Yeah he doesn't at all seem to feel pressured out there. Never looks rattled. Mildly shows frustration when he misses or makes a mistake but overall seems like he is on the level most of the time.