Women's Softball - Former SU softball players alleged abuses committed by head coach Shannon Doepking | Syracusefan.com

Women's Softball Former SU softball players alleged abuses committed by head coach Shannon Doepking

SUFan44

Hall of Fame
Wasn’t sure where to put this but men’s lax isn’t the only program with some issues:

Seven former and one current softball student-athlete told The Daily Orange that Syracuse HC Doepking "created - and continues to create - a toxic environment that includes verbal abuse, hazing and mistreatment." For her part, Doepking: "I am not a saint by any means. I am a tough coach, and I’m a tough coach because winning is important. I was brought here to do a job." Twelve players have quit or transferred since her arrival in 2018. In 2019, two of the team's four graduating seniors took their concerns to AD Wildhack and Senior Deputy AD Frazier as part of their exit meetings. Doepking confirms that the Office of Equal Opportunity, Inclusion and Resolution Services worked with SU Athletics' HR Office on an investigation into the program, but no details are provided. More. (link)

Wasn’t sure where to put this but men’s lax isn’t the only program with some issues: