I'm Starting a Genealogy Board | Syracusefan.com

I'm Starting a Genealogy Board

temery

What?
1). I have created a genealogy site (McHugo.net) some of you may be interested in. It's basically for anyone to post questions about finding ancestors, breaking down brick walls in your own trees, locating newspaper articles, obituaries, etc.

I have a subscription to pretty much every site, including but not limited to:

FTDNA.com
23andme.com
Ancestry.com
Newspapers.com
Genealogybank.com
www.rootsireland.ie
gedmatch tier 1 (useful for triangulation)

Feel free to register a username and ask and/or answer questions (feel free to use a different username to protect you identity here). I'd be happy to help with the research, and my hope is other will be willing and able to do so as well.

2). The new site will also be used to eventually host some of the off topic forums. Beware, the current off topic/politics board will be first. See the post below for more info:

https://syracusefan.com/threads/new-independent-politics-board.142428/

Last edited:
Just keep in mind you might find a scion of the family you never knew about. ;)

Are you familiar with familysearch.org? Their offices are in the city I live in, and one of my neighbors works there. They do some cool stuff.
I use Family Search. Annoyingly, there's quite a bit of stuff that is exclusive to the Ancestry family of sites.

I use Family Search. Annoyingly, there's quite a bit of stuff that is exclusive to the Ancestry family of sites.
This sounds like a discussion for the new forum.

1553606313008.png

1). I have created a genealogy site (McHugo.net) some of you may be interested in. It's basically for anyone to post questions about finding ancestors, breaking down brick walls in your own trees, locating newspaper articles, obituaries, etc.

FTDNA.com
23andme.com
Ancestry.com
Newspapers.com
Genealogybank.com
www.rootsireland.ie