Moving to Florida | Syracusefan.com

Moving to Florida

Syracusian

Scout Team
With great regret, since I love the Syracuse area and have been born/raised/living here, we are moving to Florida.

We do not have any specific jobs lined up, although we've applied to a few different places in a few different areas. I come in looking for suggestions!

Some background:

1. I'm a physician assistant working at an internal medicine office for the past 2.5 years. I'm open to working in a hospital, office, etc. No real preference. Graduated from Upstate Med in August 2018.

2. Angelina is going to graduate from Oswego with her Master's in Business Administration. She has her B.S. in chemistry and is currently working as a laboratory production director/executive at a small company.

Where we want to live:
1. Basically, we're open to anywhere. It can be east coast, gulf coast, central, northern, or southern Florida. Seems like if we had a preference, we're leaning towards the greater Tampa area.
2. The housing market is wild right now, but we're thinking somewhere near the $350,000 range or so. Preferably a single family home.
3. Angelina would prefer an inground pool. We'd prefer a place a decent neighborhood, schools, etc.

If anyone has any advice, friends, family, someone who knows someone that could possibly help in the process, it'd be beyond appreciated. Whether it's places to live, a possible lead on a house, where to work, if you like Syracuse sports and want to hang out, etc!!

Thanks in advance!
-Joe

Last edited:
With great regret, since I love the Syracuse area and have been born/raised/living here, we are moving to Florida.

We do not have any specific jobs lined up, although we've applied to a few different places in a few different areas. I come in looking for suggestions!

Some background: