MSOC 2014 NCAA Tournament 11/23/14 SU vs PSU 2:00 @Cuse | Syracusefan.com

MSOC 2014 NCAA Tournament 11/23/14 SU vs PSU 2:00 @Cuse

CuseLegacy

Schneidman‏@matt_schneidman 2m2 minutes ago
College Soccer News projects SU to be the No. 14 seed in NCAA tourney, playing winner of Fordham-Dartmouth. Actual bracket comes out at 1.

CuseLegacy said:
Schneidman‏@matt_schneidman 2m2 minutes ago College Soccer News projects SU to be the No. 14 seed in NCAA tourney, playing winner of Fordham-Dartmouth. Actual bracket comes out at 1.

14? That would suck. That only gives us 1 home game. The #1 team in the country losing to a top 20 team in the ACC semis I thought would stay in the top 8 seeds and get 2 home games. Hopefully soccer news is wrong.

Schneidman‏@matt_schneidman 2m2 minutes ago
College Soccer News projects SU to be the No. 14 seed in NCAA tourney, playing winner of Fordham-Dartmouth. Actual bracket comes out at 1.
What.The.Fluck. I'm new to this college soccer thing but has to be almost impossible. As bees said above that wouldn't make even the slightest sense.

Wow. Not sure how they came up with those projections. SU has been a top 5 RPI team all year, so to be dropped that low would be ridiculous.

B2qU7MmCYAE8DXh.jpg:large

Is it on tv at 1?

Matt Schneidman‏@matt_schneidman 6m6 minutes ago
Syracuse earns the No. 9 seed and a 1st-round bye in the NCAA tournament, will play winner of Hartwick-Penn State on Sunday at home.

Matt Schneidman‏@matt_schneidman 3m3 minutes ago
Syracuse has a potential 2nd-round matchup with Hartwick, where SU coaches Ian McIntyre and Jukka Masalin coached together before Syracuse.

Ian McIntyre‏@ismcinty 3m3 minutes ago
Very proud that our SU team secured a #9 seed in the NCAA Tournament. A home game on Sunday will be a very special occasion for the program!

I'm not purposely trying to beat a dead horse here but as a commenter on syracuse dot com just said, how do you lose a tight game to a tourney team and drop from #1 to 9?