Need a portal DL | Syracusefan.com

Need a portal DL

It's honestly our best even without it.
Dline is not in as bad of shape as everyone is making it out to be
Sure I would take a solid Dlineman in the portal if we could

Can you elaborate?
Sure, I am by no means an expert but here are my thoughts

Okechukwu /Lockett/Linton/Darton gives us a solid 4 players for the DLine backbone.

We have 6 R-Fr in Simmons/Geer/McDonald/Fuentes-Cundiff/Alberga &Wright (walk-ons so doubtful he sees time)
I think Fuentes-Cundiff/Geer seeing time in 2 & 1 games shows they have abilities the staff likes and could step up into a rotation role.

Having Jaquez Jr and Nolton as Jan enrolee's also helps out with giving them time to develop into players that might see the two deep especially Nolton if his listed size is true.

We do lose a ton of experience and production after last year but I don't think the sky is falling and we need to get every kid that shows up in the portal on DL.

Geer looked very good in the limited action I saw. Kid is 6-6, already 255. A full year in S&C he will be stronger and pushing 265. I am really high on him, he is my choice for breakout player on D.

Okechukwu /Lockett/Linton/Darton gives us a solid 4 players for the DLine backbone.

We have 6 R-Fr in Simmons/Geer/McDonald/Fuentes-Cundiff/Alberga &Wright (walk-ons so doubtful he sees time)
I think Fuentes-Cundiff/Geer seeing time in 2 & 1 games shows they have abilities the staff likes and could step up into a rotation role.

Having Jaquez Jr and Nolton as Jan enrolee's also helps out with giving them time to develop into players that might see the two deep especially Nolton if his listed size is true.

We do lose a ton of experience and production after last year but I don't think the sky is falling and we need to get every kid that shows up in the portal on DL.