The Syracuse "Dunk Tape" | Syracusefan.com

The Syracuse "Dunk Tape"

If only those teams could shoot the ball from outside, they would have never lost.

Those teams are what made me a SU fan! I was between 12-15 in those years and they were just as big of the reason I chose SU as the academic were....Football was great then too!

If only those teams could shoot the ball from outside, they would have never lost.

I agree and I believe JB has tweaked his recruiting to get more shooting on the team especially at the forward spots.

What a trip down memory lane! I was a beginner SU fan back then, and didn't see this team play live. Looks like the crowds were quite lively back then! And Dick Vitale? He loooooved us! Who put this together?

Great find. That is awesome. Indiana, Kentucky, and Duke at their pinnacle are featured victims in that compilation.

That Indiana game in the preseason NIT was probably my favorite game from a highlight standpoint, it looked like the Harlem Globetrotters vs. the Washington Generals. Watching that video makes you remember and appreciate how talented those squads in the late 80's and early 90's were, DC's power down low, Stevie's talents in the open court and Sherm's amazing passing. Chris Paul and Blake Griffin are all the rage now but "Lob City" was established 25 years ago in upstate New York.

Roe shot 41% from 3 as a Soph. and 48% as a Jr. One of the great disappointments was not seeing what he might have done as a Sr. Roe also had driving ability which he went to when overplayed on the perimeter. The General was a respectable 37% as a Sr. from 3.

That was awesome. Sherman was flat out sick.

Roe shot 41% from 3 as a Soph. and 48% as a Jr. One of the great disappointments was not seeing what he might have done as a Sr. Roe also had driving ability which he went to when overplayed on the perimeter. The General was a respectable 37% as a Sr. from 3.