Orangeyes Daily Articles for Tuesday - for Football | Syracusefan.com

Orangeyes Daily Articles for Tuesday for Football

sutomcat

No recent Cali or Iggy awards; Mr Irrelevant
filename-wedding-907.jpg

Welcome to National Agriculture Day!

What does Ag Day mean to me? In order to answer this question, I have to think back to my “summer vacations” visiting my grandparent’s dairy farm in Prairie du Chien, Wis. As a city kid, when I visited the farm I thought this is amazing and wonderful—the calves, hay bale stacks, garden—there wasn’t a thing I didn’t love. I saw how hard my grandparents and uncles worked every day and thought, this is what I want to do. They were proud of what they did and ate from what they could grow and raise on the farm.

When I went to college, I thought there was only one answer for me—veterinary school! It turns out I was blessed that was not the path I took. I graduated with a degree in meat and animal science and went to work for a company that manufactured milk replacers for livestock. I quickly discovered the road I turned down was the right one for me—working in an office, getting to solve problems every day and doing what I love by being closely connected to agriculture.

SU News

100715.S.WB_.WoodburyFootball.Bolden.jpg

Nico Bolden

403276.jpg

Dalton Keene

Recruiting Roundup: Nico Bolden, Dalton Keene Pick Up Syracuse Offers (the juice; Cheng)

Good luck to Jamie Dixon, who is taking his talents from Pitt to TCU. I think that sound is a sigh of relief from Orange Nation. On to today’s recruiting links…

2017 Indiana tight end Peyton Hendershot is off the board. He tweeted on Monday evening that he committed to Ball State. He was considering offers from Bowling Green, Cincinnati, Miami (OH), and also had a Power 5 offer from the Orange.