1st Post. 1st game at the dome. | Syracusefan.com

1st Post. 1st game at the dome.

Shafty43

Walk On
Hey everyone. I have been reading this site for three years. First post today. Sorry if what I’m asking if being done in the wrong place or wrong time. I’m hoping for some advice and recs.

This weekend, my wife and I, as well as my parents are flying out for the Clemson game. It will be my first game at the dome.

For the past two years I have been a grad student at Syracuse, but have only been on campus during the summer. (Two months total). Stayed in Kimmel so know campus area well enough. But I have no idea what it’s like during the school year/game day.

I basically spent a lot of time at Faegans, Funkin Waffle, and went to the German beer hall off campus once or twice.

We are staying on campus at the Sheraton with no car. Is Faegans swamped on game days? Any other walkable spots to hit up pre-post game? What are we in for?

Any recs or advice you would offer someone attending their first hoops game at the dome would be helpful.

Thanks!

Go Orange!

yes Faegan's should be packed, just like everywhere around M Street, but go a little early and you should be OK

FnW on campus is gone but I've heard Danzer's (near campus and a short UBER ride away) is back

when you leve the Dome, make sure to go thru a real door, not a revolving one

also...

i like to walk down to phoebes and chill til the traffic clears.

Ha! whenever I read discussions on here, I always dig your profile pic. It’s actually the name of my food truck I’m launching this spring. Got only about 50 shows. Did catch the Cuse show two summers ago while I was there for school.

We get in Friday. So can easily walk over early. Just kind off want to at least grab a drink there. So is the scene on campus just nuts on game day?
yes Faegan's should be packed, just like everywhere around M Street, but go a little early and you should be OK