Dome hoops seating advice sought | Syracusefan.com

Dome hoops seating advice sought

Moontan

2017 ESPN College Bowl Pick’em Winner
I'm looking at picking up some Preferred C season tix. Seating choices are limited and I have no experience with what's available. Unfortunately, it doesn't look like the dome shows shots from the various seating locations (which they do for football), so I could use some input.

The choices are 111-112 (lower corner), 214-215 (middle corner, probably under the overhang - I don't know where that starts), or the lower rows of 308-309/311-312.

What's the way to go?

I'm looking at picking up some Preferred C season tix. Seating choices are limited and I have no experience with what's available. Unfortunately, it doesn't look like the dome shows shots from the various seating locations (which they do for football), so I could use some input.

The choices are 111-112 (lower corner), 214-215 (middle corner, probably under the overhang - I don't know where that starts), or the lower rows of 308-309/311-312.

What's the way to go?
If you can get lower rows for 308-309 or 311-312, I would go with one of those options. I sat about 10 rows up in 309 for years and enjoyed those seats very much. (I believe Matty, Lincoln and DC sit in that section as well).

To me, the most important thing is getting tickets near center court, but I am more about watching plays develop than seeing player reactions, recruits visiting, referees jawing with coaches, etc. If you are into that, get the tickets on the lower level.

What's the way to go?

I sat for years in section 128, about halfway up. I always wished that i could get center court, fron row mezzinine, If you can get near center court, near the front row, even 3rd level, i would go there. From a basketball standpoint, watching plays develope and how the ffense and defense work would be well worth it.

The Dome Launch works for basketball. Go to www.carrierdome.com