Long overdue Cavs/Rockets game post | Syracusefan.com

Long overdue Cavs/Rockets game post

SoBeCuse

Living Legend
- I meant to post this a long time ago but have been swamped with work/traveling. I had the opportunity to attend the Cavs/Rockets game on 11/1, pregame with, as well as sit with Daryl Morey. My good friend from work is childhood friends with Daryl (he's from near Medina, OH -part of the CLE/AKR area) and invited me to tag along. Some people know here that I'm a musician and Daryl grew up a total band dork...trombone. This was a fun night. The Indians/Cubs were playing next door and the city was blowing up at near capacity. We pregamed at a nearby popular gastropub/brewery type spot...The Butcher and The Brewer. We all did family style food...shared raw beef tartare, brick oven style pizza, sliders, etc. IPAs were consumed. The guy is super sharp but so down to earth and just a big goofball. All he wants to do is talk movies and music, ha.

- Harden is freaking awesome. The guy looks sort of soft in terms of physique but he can do anything on the court. He had something like 41/15/7 that game. The Cavs won (LeBron and Kyrie are such a dynamic duo) but Harden was unstoppable. I truly chuckle when people knock his game on here saying he only scores or that Carmelo is a better player. Please, stop. Dekker looks the part. Real springy player. Capela has a nice game. Daryl said his team was on him early. I guess he is from Congo or Mali but with Swiss citizenship. Ennis came in at garbage time for a few minutes. He has really transformed his body and looks the part. I don't think he scored and had like 1 assist and 1 rebound.