Question for rules experts | Syracusefan.com
.

Question for rules experts

sabach

All American
Joined
Aug 30, 2011
Messages
5,717
Like
9,441
I was just watching a video of a Cal/Stanford type end of the game play and I had this question.

What if during one of those plays or say if a receiver breaks away and it is clear they are headed untouched into the endzone on the last play of the game, and a member of the opposing team leaves the sidelines and tackles them before they get into the endzone.

Clearly that is a penalty and there will be one more untimed down for the offense. But the refs can't award a touchdown on that can they?
 
yup didnt one just happen in the last few years like this? not sure it was d1 though

Could have done it cal/stan play if they wanted and say the kid had fallen down short of the goal line.
 

Forum statistics

Threads
174,225
Messages
5,142,985
Members
6,113
Latest member
DublinSpuds

Online statistics

Members online
129
Guests online
1,565
Total visitors
1,694


...
Top Bottom