Questions About Carrier Dome | Syracusefan.com

Questions About Carrier Dome

jamesa123

Walk On
Going to my first Orange Game! I am relatively new to College Basketball.

1. Of the remaining home games, which one would be the most exciting?

2. Where are the best seats to get the best view?

3. What kind of concessions do they sell there?

4. Is the dome loud inside during a game? I love loud games.

5. Would you bring a young kid with you? My young cousin may want to go with me also.

Thanks for your help and Go Orange!

Welcome to SU basketball ...
1- any ACC game is worth it. Weekend games always draw a bigger crowd. UNC, ND or Pitt should draw good crowds
2-if you can swing it 1st level 123,124, 114 are all good but 3rd level lower really aren't too bad
3-concessions aren't great but have a variety of stadium food- wouldn't recommend eating there! Go to Varsity For pizza before or after instead.
4-it is called the loud house- but depends on the game
5- lots of kids, if doesn't tolerate noise, headphones work.

Very exciting you will be going to your first game! You'll love it.

As for most exciting, that's a tough one. Wisconsin should be the best out of the remaining non-conference home games... But that's this week, so my recommendation is to wait for ACC play. UNC will be an exciting one no matter what, but most students won't be back yet, so that takes something away. Pittsburgh would be a solid option... Weekend game and old Big East rival. NC State would be good also and that's our home finale.

As for best seats... 105-112 or 122-125 are probably the best view wise. They are pretty pricey though... expect to spend a few hundred for a pair during the big games. 304-316 are higher up, but offer more reasonable prices and you get a nice view of the court. Honestly, I've sat in most sections, and my experience has been fine every time.