Rules Question | Syracusefan.com
.

Rules Question

HoustonCuse

2020-21 Iggy Winner Lead Scorer & Post Season Rcd
Joined
Aug 16, 2011
Messages
11,431
Like
25,846
I noticed in the Kansas - Davidson game that a Davidson player dunked the ball but it got caught up in the net and flew back out of the basket. They credited no points and it was a "play on". My question is: does the ball have to completely go through the net to get a score or does the entire ball going through the rim count as a score. It seems to me that the entire ball going through the rim should be the criteria, after all the rim is the actual goal. In the Kansas game the entire ball certainly did go through the rim though and no points... Any one know on this one?
 

Forum statistics

Threads
173,978
Messages
5,124,676
Members
6,087
Latest member
Justlooking

Online statistics

Members online
183
Guests online
1,620
Total visitors
1,803


...
Top Bottom