Syracuse football assistant Clark Lea explains why he recruited the 4 freshman linebackers (PS) | Syracusefan.com

Syracuse football assistant Clark Lea explains why he recruited the 4 freshman linebackers (PS)

Very excited about all four. I was at dinner the other night, our waiter was working there during the summer since he is a low paid PE/health teacher the rest of the year. Turns out he teaches at Lake Zurich HS Naturally I asked him if he knew Colton Moskal. His eyes lit up when I mentioned the kid. He went on and on about how great he is, on the field as we know, and especially off the field. He asked me how I knew him, I told him I am an SU grad/maniac fan. He said we got a really great one with Colton.

These guys are killing it with the articles. It so refreshing for once. Would be great to get the staffs' take on all of the kids. Some of the stories are great.

Hard not to greatly respect this staff.

Seems like the FB staff is giving the P-S more access and time before preseason starts. This kind of stuff is good to drum up community support. Knowing the background of the players and who you're supporting.

I love this article, too.

Its great for Hodge to be a starter this year precisely so that we don't have a whole new group of starters next year and he'll be flanked by two great, experienced outside guys to help him figure out and call defenses so that he's ready to do it entirely on his own next year.

I'd say we need to get at least one of these guys, probably Zaire Franklin, a decent amount of snaps in game so that he's ready to take over a spot next year and excel after Davis and Lynch are gone. We also likely need one more of these guys to see the field at least a little bit this year to be ready to step in next year and not be lost while learning on the job.

I love that he said Thomas was probably the best LB film he evaluated last year. The kid screams future beast and I can't freaking wait to see him on the field.