Change Ad Consent
Do not sell my daa
Reply to thread | Syracusefan.com
Forums
New posts
Search forums
What's new
Featured content
New posts
New media
New media comments
New resources
Latest activity
Media
New media
New comments
Search media
Resources
Latest reviews
Search resources
Media
Daily Orange Sports
ACC Network Channel Numbers
Syracuse.com Sports
Cuse.com
Pages
Football Pages
7th Annual Cali Award Predictions
2024 Roster / Depth Chart [Updated 8/26/24]
Syracuse University Football/TV Schedules
Syracuse University Football Commits
Syracuse University Football Recruiting Database
Syracuse Football Eligibility Chart
Basketball Pages
SU Men's Basketball Schedule
Syracuse Men's Basketball Recruiting Database
Syracuse University Basketball Commits
2024/25 Men's Basketball Roster
NIL
SyraCRUZ Tailgate NIL
Military Appreciation Syracruz Donation
ORANGE UNITED NIL
SyraCRUZ kickoff challenge
Special VIP Opportunity
Log in
Register
What's new
Search
Search
Search titles only
By:
New posts
Search forums
Menu
Log in
Register
Install the app
Install
Forums
Syracuse Athletics
Syracuse Men's Basketball Board
The Fab Elbow Play - Did we get screwed?
.
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
.
Reply to thread
Message
[QUOTE="pfister1, post: 144977, member: 285"] If that is the case it is a flagrant 2 and the player is ejected. I think the reason that Melo's foul was a flagrant 1 and not 2 is because it was basically deemed inadvertent, had it been intentional as you describe he would have been ejected which should be enough disincentive to prevent someone doing it to stop a fast break. But to take it to an extreme, what if the Crowder's put back had been missed and there were two or three more offensive boards and a kick out and three pointer before the clock was stopped. How would you implement the rule there?? It is not as though the officials were waiting for an opportune time to stop play and make the call. In this situation they didn't realize there was a call to be made until they went to the replay, which they would not have an opportunity to do until there is a stoppage in play. What if they had played on and each team had scored multiple buckets before there was a stoppage in play and an opportunity to review the tape. What if it had been Melo's 5th foul and he had scored those points for SU. I think the rule really assumes in most if not all cases the initial contact will draw a foul of some sort and result in play being stopped. Interpreting the rule otherwise leaves you open to ridiculous results. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
What is a Syracuse fan's favorite color?
Post reply
Forums
Syracuse Athletics
Syracuse Men's Basketball Board
The Fab Elbow Play - Did we get screwed?
Top
Bottom