Very nice words from Jay Wright | Syracusefan.com

Very nice words from Jay Wright

He's very classy to his opponent schools, always has been. And his threads are first class, too.

I was talking with the Villanova priest on Saturday morning in the hotel lobby before he boarded the bus to the Dome. He said he was very sad that this might be his last trip to Syracuse with the team. "I've been coming here with the team for about 20 years, and it's one of my favorite places to visit with the team. But I have to tell you... I think this is the first time in 20 years... that I have seen the sun shining in Syracuse!" (I had to agree with him. It was one of the sunniest January days I had ever seen in Syracuse).

He wants to stay in good graces for a job incase Hop fails. I see you Jay Wright!

They'll both be retired and living in Florida or California by the time Jimmy decides to step down.

i remember when one of our dudes was hurt and they were on a break away. He called a timeout before they could score. Worthy of my respect right there... that and he gets undergrads preggo... my hero.

Met Jay Wright at the Sheraton bar the night before a noon game. He walked over to a table of former Cuse players (older, much older dudes) and addressed them all by name and chatted everyone up. Great guy.

Total class act. (Other than the alleged student thing.)

The Sub-Standard reported that he also said that our zone was "nothing special"

I was talking with the Villanova priest on Saturday morning in the hotel lobby before he boarded the bus to the Dome. He said he was very sad that this might be his last trip to Syracuse with the team. "I've been coming here with the team for about 20 years, and it's one of my favorite places to visit with the team. But I have to tell you... I think this is the first time in 20 years... that I have seen the sun shining in Syracuse!" (I had to agree with him. It was one of the sunniest January days I had ever seen in Syracuse).