Looks like Nassib is getting promoted... | Syracusefan.com

Looks like Nassib is getting promoted...

OrangeXtreme

The Mayor of Dewitt
from #9 up to #12. :cool:

tempnassib--nfl_mezz_1280_1024.jpg

No intentions of bringing back Jerrel Jernigan I assume.

well, if jerrel jernigan had any hopes of being resigned by the Giants, i guess he can forget it now.

Scott Brunner
Tom Flick
Tom Ramsey
Ken Karcher

Ryan Nassib

Scott Brunner
Tom Flick
Tom Ramsey
Ken Karcher

Ryan Nassib

Except he had probably the greatest single season a QB has had at Syracuse University.

OrangePA said:
Except he had probably the greatest single season a QB has had at Syracuse University.
Not even close

He threw more passes, that's all. Any measure of efficiency you want to pick, he is miles behind the 80s and 90s qbs

Not even close

He threw more passes, that's all. Any measure of efficiency you want to pick, he is miles behind the 80s and 90s qbs

I'm no scientist but most completions, most yards, most TD passes?

That sounds pretty productive to me.

I'll stand by my post.

OrangePA said:
I'm no scientist but most completions, most yards, most TD passes? That sounds pretty productive to me. I'll stand by my post.

I think the point is that if it takes player A 500 at bats to hit 50 home runs and player B 1,000 at bats to hit 55 home runs, who's the better home run hitter?

Nassib had a very good year, but the various seasons that McNabb, Graves and MacPherson put up were better, all things considered.

I'm no scientist but most completions, most yards, most TD passes?

That sounds pretty productive to me.

I'll stand by my post.
perry patterson has more completion than don mcpherson

I think the point is that if it takes player A 500 at bats to hit 50 home runs and player B 1,000 at bats to hit 55 home runs, who's the better home run hitter?

Nassib had a very good year, but the various seasons that McNabb, Graves and MacPherson put up were better, all things considered.