Three things apparent | Syracusefan.com

Three things apparent

Cuse House

All American
1) We have no leadership. Whenever we need a big shot TC and MG throw up garbage. Whenever we need a heady play, we do something stupid. Cooney gets a steal with 11 seconds and almost throws it away which wasted valuable time and then absolutely bricks a wide open shot. I don't put all the blame on Hopkins for the late game management. When you have two fifth year seniors and a junior on the court, they should know how to play that situation.

2) MR is emerging as our best offensive player and Lydon is a BAD liability. MR looks to be the only player willing to take the ball to the hoop. Honestly wish he got the ball at the end of regulation because MG plays hero ball every chance he gets and jacks up 30+ footers. As a freshman, I trust Malachi more than anyone else to create a shot. Lydon besides that last three looks so afraid to shoot and I just don't get it. He played so well early, but has been nonexistent since. Does JB instill confidence in him or something? I can't think of anything else that would make him play so timid.

3) Saturday is our whole season. Yes, it is almost an insurmountable task with the way UNC can score down low and rebound but it is our last hope to save the season. I don't see us recovering from an 0-4 start in ACC play. I hope that JB can get the team firing on all cylinders but I seriously doubt it.

I haven't been so down on this program in my entire life as an SU fan. It is not yet football bad, but I am beginning to feel helplessness that this is starting to become a trend which began with the downfall of our 25-0 team. We have no offense and can't defend the post. We have lost 2 out of 3 to Clemson in BASKETBALL, someone wake me up from this dream please.

I hope they get something going on Saturday too as I've going to be at that game

No true pg that's the coach's fault, roper scores 2 and they still win