Also Sprach Zarathustra | Syracusefan.com

Also Sprach Zarathustra

pearl31

in cahoots
(i.e., theme from 2001)

That is, the glorious 9+ minute funked-out jazzjam version by Brazilian fusion keyboardist Eumir Deodato and band (incl. Billy Cobham! drumming and Jay Berliner! playing guitar).

A few years ago (during the 09-10 season, I believe), I started using this as my ultimate psych-up-here-we-go anthem just before tipoff for the bigger games. We are undefeated in those games I've used it. I haven't yet broken it out this season.

I will be tomorrow. Damned right I will be.

They used the song when I took a helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon. But I'll always think of it as Elvis' intro music in the 70s...Also Sprach into C.C. Rider was awesome. Ronnie Tutt on drums kicked arse.

Reactions: MGP
Nice! I've been enjoying Trey and the boys jam this out for 20 years

I find Phish's reworking to be mechanical and relatively devoid of emotion, at least compared to the original. and again, this is from someone who absolutely worshiped phish at one time.
:noidea:

I find Phish's reworking to be mechanical and relatively devoid of emotion, at least compared to the original. and again, this is from someone who absolutely worshiped phish at one time.
:noidea:

I think there are definitely some versions that Phish player that fit that description, especially around 03-04 - but the vast majority of the time, their cover of the is far from mechanical and lacking emotion - quite the opposite, imho.

How do you post a youtube clip like pearl did?

(i.e., theme from 2001)

That is, the glorious 9+ minute funked-out jazzjam version by Brazilian fusion keyboardist Eumir Deodato and band (incl. Billy Cobham! drumming and Jay Berliner! playing guitar).