Any word on season ticket sales? | Syracusefan.com

Any word on season ticket sales?

Stern

All American
Is there any word on if season ticket sales this year are down coming off the disappointing finish to last season? And if down (have to assume they are equal at best or down; can't see them going up) how down are they? A lot or just a little.

Is there any word on if season ticket sales this year are down coming off the disappointing finish to last season? And if down (have to assume they are equal at best or down; can't see them going up) how down are they? A lot or just a little.

I would assume they must be down simply because a lot of people didn't renew since we only have 5 home games. My seat upgrade this year was far more generous than in the past, which tells me a lot of the people in front of me didn't renew. I have no inside knowledge though. If it's true though, this season would be a good year for fence sitters to take the plunge and get season tickets. A lot of good seats have apparently opened up, so you'll want to get locked in now before they disappear next year when ACC opponents start coming to town and interest is back up.

this season would be a good year for fence sitters to take the plunge and get season tickets. A lot of good seats have apparently opened up, so you'll want to get locked in now before they disappear next year.

Every summer, someone makes this argument.

Upgrade your tickets now, because Andrew Robinson really has this offensive scheme down. The team really looks like its about to take off...

Better upgrade while you can. Greg Paulus looks sharp in practice and we really have a chance this year.

Upgrade now... Between Nassib and Delone Carter, this offense is going to click. Next year will be too late.

Not griping at you dude. Just the way it is.

Every summer, someone makes this argument.