Didnt notice the theme thing on the Unis' till just now | Syracusefan.com

Didnt notice the theme thing on the Unis' till just now

Marsh01

Living Legend
As far as the whole slang thing with the school names on the jerseys..

'Zona, 'Cuse, Gators, Blue Devils, etc.

Still pretty weak but oh well.

all the teams wearing them wore nike when they won the national championship

This is really not that bad a look. I'm not good with colors, but it seems like a blue-gray, no?

10483568-large.jpg

Better than this ...

This is really not that bad a look.

no, no, no - haven't you been paying attention to the board today? this is the most hideous thing in the history of the world

and everyone who sees them must make an even more over the top comment about how awful they are

wearing them for even one game against a nobody opponent is such a huge disaster they should just forfeit the rest of the season :rolleyes: :rolling: :crazy:

This is really not that bad a look. I'm not good with colors, but it seems like a blue-gray, no?

That looks amazing. Back on board.

Just remember that Nike is light years ahead of anyone else when it comes to uni design, this is a statement about being ELITE, and I'd rather have something off-the-wall than Adidas' copy/paste high school template look (this coming from a guy who's worn out a few pairs of Rod Lavers).

That looks amazing. Back on board.

Just remember that Nike is light years ahead of anyone else when it comes to uni design, this is a statement about being ELITE, and I'd rather have something off-the-wall than Adidas' copy/paste high school template look (this coming from a guy who's worn out a few pairs of Rod Lavers).

Regardless of how anyone feels about the uni's we are HYPER ELITE and that's the most important thing. Can anyone imagine how smitten this board would be with the hyper elite jerseys had we not been selected?

FWIW, I think the new uni's will look better on TV than in pictures.