Game 7 Depth Chart / Game Notes | Clemson | Page 2 | Syracusefan.com

Game 7 Depth Chart / Game Notes | Clemson

Off thread, but I don't think Jobbity had a snap against State. Weird to see him listed on the 2-deep. Either the staff is seeing something, or Dino's up to more lineup trickeration.

As far as the OP ..., what was going on with Hoeh? He was in there several times (had a couple penalties too). But he's not on the 2-deep. I'll have to re-watch the replay (finally found it on YouTube). Is he coming in for Ellis at LG to give him a blow?

Last, I know State was running a 335 and isn't known for its pass rush. But it's pretty sweet to see a game with 0 sacks. Would have killed for that last year.

Hoeh swaps in for Mang at the blocking HB/TE role. aka - 3rd guy on the "TE" 2-deep.
(since OGII is also a "TE")
He's a big kid, but has been prone to procedure penalties.
Don't know if he has ANY receiving skills, being an OL by trade.

(Mang did have one nice snag, and shoulda had a WIDE OPEN TD catch, had GS seen him)

Off thread, but I don't think Jobbity had a snap against State. Weird to see him listed on the 2-deep. Either the staff is seeing something, or Dino's up to more trickeration.

As far as the OP ..., what was going on with Hoeh? He was in there several times (had a couple penalties too). But he's not on the 2-deep. I'll have to re-watch the replay (finally found it on YouTube). Is he coming in for Ellis at LG to give him a blow?

Last, I know State was running a 335 and isn't known for its pass rush. But it's pretty sweet to see a game with 0 sacks. Would have killed for that last year.

Hoeh is playing a hybrid FB role, necessitated by Elmore's injury. Don't believe he's seeing any time at OL.

Anyone know the story on Nolton? Hyped late flip, physical specimen. Is it because of not picking up the 335?