I really do not like Marquette | Syracusefan.com

I really do not like Marquette

SourShoes

2nd String
Predator and No Neck nauseate me. These dudes are taking Pitts place in my mind for the clutch and grab bullshit

Curly, er Buzz, has major sweat issues. He's ruined his shirt and vest. His players look dry compared to him.

Can't stand Buzz! College basketball doesn't need a clown on the sidelines dripping sweat every where he walks.

Oh my goodness I thought those students were going to literally KILL him after dancing at half court and then going over to talk with Raf. DAMN they were pissed!

Marquette is Pitt. Or maybe Pitt is Marquette. I can no longer differentiate.

DJO always has a look on his face like he just walked into a public bathroom while someone was taking a brutal dump...

I don't like DJO, but my major issue with Marquette is Buzz Williams. He literally stands 5-10 feet on the court the entire game. I know it's not a huge deal, but it annoys me that he knows there's a rule and he blatantly ignores it EVERY GAME and never gets called for it.

Someone commented on the radio the other day "they've got to figure out a way to stop that." The way to stop it is simple. You talk to all the coaches and say "this has gotten out of hand, we're enforcing the coach's box rule going forward." Then you start calling it and giving technicals. After a couple of games, they'll adjust.

Okay shoot me - I like Crowders's game - he's high energy, willing to play tough defense, rebounds and plays up to his ability and rarely ever takes plays off. Buzz is an excellent coach, motivator and also an idiot but no one who really matters, will care that much as long as he keeps winning. One thing- he's definitely not boring.