Jim Boeheim, Jack McCallum to talk prostate cancer, 'Bleeding Orange' | Syracusefan.com

Jim Boeheim, Jack McCallum to talk prostate cancer, 'Bleeding Orange'

CaptainJ said:
Does anyone else find this title somewhat troubling? I mean I know I'm not a professional write like Donna, or if she is too important to even be picking her own titles anymore, but I wanted to see if anyone else had a similar reaction when picturing the title in their mind. Am I just too sensitive? http://www.syracuse.com/orangebaske...te_cancer_bleeding_orange_on_sirius_radi.html

Titles?

You mean headline?

Writers don't write headlines.

Editors do.

Reporters don't write their headlines. And it's always been so.

Come on CTO, I know even you are hiding a grin behind that owl mask somewhere! I hit #2000 tonight, it feels like my birthday. I should be less out of control than last night night, but I felt like warning you in advance anyhow. It's like pre-season scrimmages to keep you on and I on our toes before the riff raff rolls in as the season begins. Just joking about the riff raff, of course.

Titles?

You mean headline?

Writers don't write headlines.

Editors do.

Hot dang, a tough and nitpicky crowd so far. I hope it doesn't ruin it for the rest of the crowd. I feel like the fan that heckled Kramer when he was doing standup must have felt!

Sweet goodness, it wasn't an attack on the DD's, it was a comment on the title folks. Get with it now! Where is the guy with the incredible hulk in his avatar. I might end up feeling like that in about 5 minutes here. ;)

Hot dang, a tough and nitpicky crowd so far. I hope it doesn't ruin it for the rest of the crowd. I feel like the fan that heckled Kramer when he was doing standup must have felt!

Sweet goodness, it wasn't an attack on the DD's, it was a comment on the title folks. Get with it now! Where is the guy with the incredible hulk in his avatar. I mend up feeling like that in about 5 minutes here. ;)