Joe Shad (sp?) of ESPN reporting... | Page 2 | Syracusefan.com

Joe Shad (sp?) of ESPN reporting...

You're ok that more kids were raped? Because that really is the end result of joe's inaction.

More kids were raped.

Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk

Not even in the slightest. However, they realize that the potential wrongful termination suit (consider he is not legally responsible for the rapes) is more trouble than firing him right now is worth, and I understand that.

What do you consider 'definitive' information? We're talking about grand jury testimony, given under oath. The transcript specifically states where the jury found a witness credible or not. I'm not a lawyer, so I would be interested in getting an informed opinion on this.

We have grand jury findings, but we don't have a direct transcript of definitive information of what SPECIFICALLY McQueary told him (or at least not that I've seen). If McQueary told JoePa exactly what he told the Grand Jury, then that's a different story. But we don't know for certain right now.

Is Paterno's house his own? Or does he get a free one from PSU?

I hope they take it away from him.

Not even in the slightest. However, they realize that the potential wrongful termination suit (consider he is not legally responsible for the rapes) is more trouble than firing him right now is worth, and I understand that.

We have grand jury findings, but we don't have a direct transcript of definitive information of what SPECIFICALLY McQueary told him (or at least not that I've seen). If McQueary told JoePa exactly what he told the Grand Jury, then that's a different story. But we don't know for certain right now.

you keep going to 2002. go long before that. 2002 should have never happened.

Is Paterno's house his own? Or does he get a free one from PSU?

I hope they take it away from him.

He's living in a 70's style ranch straight out of Happy Days. I'm petty sure he owns it.