OT: This could be fun | Page 4 | Syracusefan.com

OT: This could be fun

No kidding. Did you graduate from Byram Hills?
No. Armonk was too small to have a high school when I grew up there (20 in my graduating class from 8th grade). We were bussed to Pleasantville, and I am a proud graduate of Pleasantville HS (along with Otis Hill). Byram Hills was built seven years later -- after a big population explosion ... following construction of I-684 and IBM world headquarters. .

I can't go into details, but it involved watching an enthusiastic PeteCalvin, a donkey, at least 3 goats, a box of scorpions, a 55 gallon drum of some sort of industrial grease, several gerbils, and an inbred family of what are now apparently known as "little people". To say it was disturbing is a major understatement, but Pete seemed to really enjoy himself. This was long after he'd been brothered in and as I recall we didn't even have any pledges at the time, so it was clearly all his idea.
Thats quite a few items ,what was Pete using the gerbils for?

my entries in the redneck olympics:

3. lived in a real small town with a very small police force - 4 guys. The police station had a single door. One night, my cousin and I trapped the chief of police inside by pennying the door - you put pressure on the door and stuff a few stacked pennies between the door and the jamb; makes it impossible to open. He had to call for help and was trapped inside for nearly an hour while we laughed our asses off from across the street.

Hey... I grew up in a real small town... where my father was the chief of police of a four-man force which had a tiny log cabin police station. Are you making fun of my heritage? ;)