Shaky Potatoes Tracker, Miami Game 2 | Page 2 | Syracusefan.com

Shaky Potatoes Tracker, Miami Game 2

Iommi, are you cool to track that? The Shaky Potatoes Tracker requires a significant investment in time and energy, and if I do start tracking something for another player it would damage my reputation as a Cooney basher, which I apparently hold despite my numerous efforts and assurances to everyone that the Shaky Potatoes Tracker makes no judgment as to Cooney's play, and is merely a statistical observation.

I can count his dunks of course, but I am not technically inclined enough to do the actual posting with the graphics and whatnot, so I'm pretty useless.:bang:

That is very odd.
I would probably attribute that home/road split as Cooney trying to do "too much" in front of the home crowd. OTOH, teams have to band together against hostile forces on the road, in a "we all we got"-type mentality. No time for the yips when you're surrounded. ;)

I would attribute the home/road split to NOTHING BUT THE LAW OF AVERAGES. Everyone tries to look into everything way too much.

GoHamSU said:
I would attribute the home/road split to NOTHING BUT THE LAW OF AVERAGES. Everyone tries to look into everything way too much.

Averaging: it's not just a good idea, it's the law.

Should get a chart for how many times Ennis is gonna close a game out. Might as well name him The Closer. Dude ain't messin around in late game situations

Last edited:
In addition to your excellent idea, as an act of good faith I have begun brainstorming other things we could track, such as:

Days since CJ Fair has been nicknamed Thickburger.

Times per game Tyler Ennis facially emotes.

Average number of nostrils picked by Jim Boeheim per game.

Average number of nostrils picked by Jim Boeheim per game.
two
better question would be picks / minute

I think the OP, to be a real tracker, should include how he did in the game. Today, he was 3 for 6. It's TC's best in-conference 3pt% to date.