still early ,but Cordy and Dowels | Syracusefan.com

still early ,but Cordy and Dowels

Cordy is out for a while, if not rest of year.

Dowels' knee buckled and he couldn't put any pressure on it.

Ungood.

Cordy looked like a broken wrist on TV. I am no doctor but something looked serious wrong either broken or dislocated.

I can't imagine Cordy coming back at all this year. Dowels looked bad too. Then we have to wonder about Ishmael too.

Doesn't matter both are done for a while if not the year.

If both these players are out, I think a 3 win season is in store. I don't think anyone can get that bent out of shape if we don't get much more than that.

3 corners and 3 safetys still have to make it through 10 more games healthy. Don't believe that to be possible at all

Doesn't matter both are done for a while if not the year.

When did Dowels go down? Was he the one in the endzone in the 1st clutching his knee? If so, he's not coming back, IMO

When did Dowels go down? Was he the one in the endzone in the 1st clutching his knee? If so, he's not coming back, IMO

I thought it was his ankle but I could be wrong either way he was in excruciating pain and couldn't not put any weight on that side at all.

I thought it was his ankle but I could be wrong either way he was in excruciating pain and couldn't not put any weight on that side at all.

OK.. That was it. Yeah I would be surprised if he's back anytime soon

So are there no position changes to defensive back, or is it under wraps?
Bradshaw, Womack, Avant, Perkins...

Regardless of the Monday depth chart, Babers will not release injury status until he has to by ACC (Thursday?).

Dowels can get a medical redshirt though I believe? Or did he redshirt for medical reasons before.

Only one redshirt year to a customer. Since his 2014 r/s was a coaches decision, there's no chance the NCAA will approve an additional one.