YTTV sucks | Syracusefan.com

YTTV sucks

qdawgg

Night Biking Enthusiast
Had to start watching the game late. Start game from the start and spent 20 minutes waiting for YTTV buffer and and not get stuck every 20 seconds. Had the same issue last year. I have a computer degree, it’s not an issue on my end, checked speeds etc. Now I remember why I was going to switch back to spectrum this summer when I had some free time.

I had the same issues with Hulu. It was freaking painful to watch, and that's irrespective of what was going on the field.

At least you know it wasn't just YTTV but at least 2 streaming services.

YTTV is fine.

Only buffering issues that I’ve encountered are due to ISP issues (happens to Zoom meetings once a week or so as well). Only have AT&T 100mbps. Comcast would likely be better but would cost more as we have great pricing.

Last edited:
I’ve never had that issue and my kids tell me all the time our internet sucks.

Had it for quite awhile now and have never once had an issue.

That’s an internet or app issue. Yttv is awesome. I use it with zero issues for over a year. I even used it in Canada using a teleport app with zero issues. Do a speed test on the internet bet you’re under 40mbps

That’s an internet or app issue. Yttv is awesome. I use it with zero issues for over a year. I even used it in Canada using a teleport app with zero issues. Do a speed test on the internet bet you’re under 40mbps

I did run a test and everything was great, forget the number now bexause I was getting so pissed. So maybe it is an issue with the app and I need to delete/reload it.