Alright, Who is Everybody Adopting? | Syracusefan.com

Alright, Who is Everybody Adopting?

OrangeinBoston

All Conference
If it can't be SU, I'm hoping the Thompsons bring glory to native American players.

They're all orphans to me. I don't want Duke, Hopkins, or Maryland to win. Otherwise, play on.

Albany - b/c I graduated from there and b/c of the Thompsons. They will be the players talked about for the next 15 years, like the Gaits and Powells were/are.

Denver - want to root for them, b/c I lived there and went to some of their very first big games. When UNC played there in 2000 or so, it was a huge deal. Syracuse came the next year. I got to meet slugger, and chatup fellow HS alumnus Sol Bliss. It's hard for me to root for them, b/c. like Duke, their success seems to be at our expense.

As odd as this sounds I hope Duke wins it. Always liked there coach and to be honest the constant Thompson/Albany media hype has completely turned me off to them. No for Hopkins and No for Maryland as well and I am not Tierney fan so no for them as well.

I usually couldn't care less once su is eliminated, but I am pulling for albany, they are a lot of fun to watch.

1. NotreDame - have been on their bandwagon for a few years and have a ton of respect for their staff.
2. Denver - great for the sport to have one of the newcomers win a title. As opposed to many here, I like coach tierney. He recruited me in high school (senior year, not as a freshman like current kid) and was very nice to my mother when he came to our house for dinner.
3. Maryland - I like John Tillman a lot, don't like the way his teams play but I think he is top-notch.

If it can't be SU, I'm hoping the Thompsons bring glory to native American players.