angry and sad or sad and angry | Syracusefan.com

angry and sad or sad and angry

T

tipphill

today i have witnessed the loss of yet another rival wvu, to whatever conference. it doesn't matter which one. this speaks to the loss of the old mans game of traditional eastern football. i speak for myself, once we lost psu and now wvu, the old rivalries are gone you're right if you say i am melonchany (sp), but this is the time as i said in another thread,that football and the old traditions have passed me by, and it is now a youngers persons game, rightfully so. after many years of waiting to be able to afford the season tickets, rather that going to game day tickets -- i may have to give them up--because it is not fun anymore. i guess i am with jimmy b on this one.someone will no doubt buy my seats, i'm not concerned ---but i hope they have the same bleed orange mentality---times change.--some times old timers do not---but in my own way--maybe i graduated--to saturday afternoon golf?

How are you with jimmy b on this one? He's not afraid of change and he is happy about moving to the ACC.

i don't think so,as i remember and correct me please, if i am wrong, he said it has not been same for many years when we were a 8 team b'ball conference ---he 's not happy about all of this, but will adjust because he has to, and will be successful---- i on the other hand have a choice---again, only my personal sentiments---no big loss to anyone
---