Do You See Improvement? | Syracusefan.com

Do You See Improvement?

javadoc

All American
I mean within this season. Is the team getting better? Any units or players that stand out, maybe the influence of a position coach is especially noticeable in this regard?

The thing that impressed me, starting from the Pitt game, is how we seem to have conjured a power run game out of whole cloth. It seems like we changed the offense, or at least the focus, mid-stream and got it working fairly quickly. Watching the team early on I thought there was no way this bunch would be able to grind it out on the ground.

I was really down on Smith for that bonehead blunder against NW, but man he is an impressive sight racing for the corner like a freaking freight train.

It's hard for me to quantify, as I am not an expert by any means, but the team looks like it faltered... and now has its footing back. The D has been getting consistently better, and now they tweaked the O so that we have an answer for what opponents were doing to us after the first few games.

If you see development in the OL, please say so, because Marrone and Adkins have taken a beating here when it comes to the OL.

after my rutgers meltdown i reviewed peoples posts. the stats are telling - we have vastly improved everywhere except punt(return) and turnover margin. unfortunately those are major reasons we have more losses than wins.

I think we win the next two to get above .500

I've been most impressed with the DL and the work Daoust has done with them.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2

I mean within this season. Is the team getting better? Any units or players that stand out, maybe the influence of a position coach is especially noticeable in this regard?