Fantasy Baseball Help? | Syracusefan.com

Fantasy Baseball Help?

JackBauer44

'18 & / '21 Cali Winner: Receiving & Rushing Yards
Are there any Fantasy Baseball players out there?

I'm passing time at work right now and have been thinking about my team. I've been a casual baseball watcher my whole life, and this year was asked by a bunch of college friends to join their keeper league they were starting (100 bucks a team, 10 team-auction draft league). I know they figured I would be an easy victim, but I studied my ass off to draft a good team. At the All Star break, I'm sitting in 4th place, but want to position myself for the stretch. There are 3 regular season weeks left and then the playoffs start. While I am in 4th place, there are 3 teams behind me with close records and also 2 teams ahead of me with close records. I'm going to post my roster below, and if anyone can give me some advice, it would be greatly appreciated. I'd love to win this thing...

Categories: Batting- H/R/HR/RBI/BB/K/SB/AVG Pitching- K/QS/W/L/SV/BAA/ERA/WHIP

Roster:

C: Carlos Santana
1b: Joey Votto
2b: Chase Utley
3b: Adrian Beltre
SS: Troy Tulowitzki
OF: Chris Davis
OF: Starling Marte
OF: Shin Soo-Choo
UTL: Yasiel Puig
Bench: C Wilin Roasrio, SS Jean Segura, 3b Josh Donaldson

(Disclaimer, I lead the league in most of the hitting categories. Pitching is where I struggle)

SP Matt More
SP AJ Burnett
SP James Shields
SP Jeff Locke
SP Jose Fernandez
SP Johnny Cueto
RP Addison Reed
RP Bobby Parnell
RP Aroldis Champan
RP/SP Zack Wheeler

I just traded this week CC Sabathia for Aroldis Chapman. CC's ERA/WHIP/L's were killing me. I'm thinking of trying to trade Tulo or Puig for a high end starter to shore up the pitching. I'm not too sure how the 2nd half of the season is going to go. Any help on moves to make or players to target would be greatly appreciated! I'm not too sure who I can get for that kind of value!