Gonzaga/Saint Marys | Syracusefan.com

Gonzaga/Saint Marys

longislandcuse

Living Legend
I suppose both teams are coincidentally playing their worst first halves of the season, since this is my first time watching them?..

I feel like I'm watching Boston College vs NC State.

Can't wait for the Zags to get bounced with their overhyped selves from their garbage conference.

...Saint Mary's is a projected 6 seed?

Last edited:
I don't know why, but I like to see the blonde squatch make mistakes like the turnover he just made.

Vitale said that Boeheim loves Gonzaga but their conference is very weak. They will definitely be challenge in the tourney.

Has a team ever received an at-large bid after beating only 1 tournament team, let alone a 6 seed, as they are currently projected? Unless Nevada wins the MWC Tourney (or gets a very unexpected bid) Dayton will be the only team they beat all year.

Has a team ever received an at-large bid after beating only 1 tournament team, let alone a 6 seed, as they are currently projected? Unless Nevada wins the MWC Tourney (or gets a very unexpected bid) Dayton will be the only team they beat all year.
Wow, is that right? How can that even happen?

Expecting a significant quantity of wins out of team like St/ Mary's doesn't really make sense. Although St. Mary's should extend themselves a little more -- the same thing happened last year.

Teams like St. Mary's are the exact reason why they are bringing in power rankings. You can't compare teams who don't have similar opportunities. They have lost complete faith in the RPI as a measure to compare P5+Mid Major teams, given the idiotic results the RPI produces between #25-$50 for about 7 or 8 mid majors.