Jeff Stoudtland | Syracusefan.com

Jeff Stoudtland

OrangePA

Living Legend
I am going to suggest it again.

He knows SU Football culture.

He was a very good recruiter.

He has worked for Michigan State, Miami and for the past few years has been the Assistant HC under Nick Saban at Alabama.

He is regarded as the program's best recruiter.

He is an OL coach by trade - they seem to make very good HCs.

And he loves SU Football.

Can you imagine the splash it would make with everybody if SU were to hire the number one assistant for the the multiple NC Alabama Crimson Tide???!!!

Jeff Stoudtland brings everything we need to the Hill - a strong familiarity with the school and the program - great recruiting credential - in both the NE and the south and the wow factor of hiring Nick Saban's guy.

He's the pick.

Before I read on him would he leave Saban?

I didn't realize he was at Alabama. These guys job hop so often.

Interesting candidate.

interesting name, wouldn't be top of the list though

One of the nation's most respected offensive line coaches, Jeff Stoutland is in his second season at Alabama after serving as the offensive line coach at Miami from 2007-10. Stoutland, who was the interim head coach for the Hurricanes in the 2010 Sun Bowl, earlier spent 14 years as an assistant coach at Miami, Michigan State and Syracuse.
Stoutland's 2012 offensive line unit is widely regarded as the nation's best. The offensive front features two first-team All-Americans in Barrett Jones and Chance Warmack. Jones became Alabama's first Rimington Trophy winner as the nation's top center. The unit has helped the Crimson Tide rank 20th nationally in rushing with 224.6 yards per game and 15th in scoring offense at 38.5 points per game. The Alabama offensive line boasts 165 career starts heading into the 2013 BCS National Championship game.