OT: Man who fell asleep during Yankees game sues for $10 million | Syracusefan.com

OT: Man who fell asleep during Yankees game sues for $10 million

Eric15

Living Legend
Wait until he sees this...

08-p1.jpg

I'm not a lawyer, but my guess is that his strategy here is "sue for a ton, and then get them just to give you a few grand to walk away and stop bothering them."

my guess is some lawyer saw this during the telecast and found out who this is and contacted him...rutgirl's grad no doubt

Based on the horrendous grammar and numerous typos in the statement, this seems to be quite feasible.

my guess is some lawyer saw this during the telecast and found out who this is and contacted him...rutgirl's grad no doubt

I'm not even sure this attorney even exists. A quick google search of his name turns up basically nothing except for this underwhelming LinkedIn page: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/valentine-okwara/77/75a/a07

Also, no one by that name shows up in a Martindale search.

http://www.nydailynews.com/sports/b...ankees-game-sues-10-million-article-1.1857671

This gentleman fell asleep in the 4th inning of a 1-run Yankees/Sox game, and Dan Shulman and John Kruk made fun of him very light-heartedly. Now he's suing ESPN for $10 million.

Not to pick on baseball, but it's literally the only sport where I've ever seen someone fall asleep in the stands.
I'm thinking about suing a few people on this board because I've fallen asleep reading their posts.

Who told you to put on the balm? I didn't tell you to put on the balm!

When somebody delivers him a sandwich and he starts with the "Who told you to put the cheese on" then shaking his head at the delivery kid "You people with the cheese, it never ends!"

Jackie Chiles is the greatest character in TV history:

Lawsuits like this are why sometimes the USA followed the British method for civil suits. However, I wouldn't like the British method if I had a legit case and lost.