SU's starting attack will get a longer look Sunday vs. Maryland | Syracusefan.com

SU's starting attack will get a longer look Sunday vs. Maryland

Im a big fan of Coach Donahue but really I dont know if Im a fan of his son as the 4th attackman! I think there is more talent riding the pine that could do a great job for Cuse and that should be ahead of Colin in my opinion. just sayin! I think we are in danger of not getting our best players on the field!

After reading that blog it actually sounds like Donahue is the 3rd attackman as a starter with Maltz coming in as 4th. I can see that SU can potentionally run 3 solid midfield lines, lots of talent & more importantly athleticism but the attack particularly Palasek & Desko should not be coming off the field. I think every SU fan out there wants to see double digit #'s, more unsettled & transition with playmakers attacking at every angle this year! It would be nice to see a start of that this Sunday against Maryland...you know what they say about payback. Let's go boys make this game a statement last years "stall ball" quaterfinal game is NOT the way the Orange roll! SU lax rules!

With Maryland winning a NC with stall ball others will be following in those foot prints. There won't be a need for a third line. All of these schools can cut back on their half scholies and less kids will get aid. It's a win-lose-lose situation(win=win the game with stalling tactics, lose=lose your audience, lose=athletes lose scholarships) that's what it's coming to unless the power's that be steer the ship back in the right direction.