The Winfred Walton All-Stars | Syracusefan.com

The Winfred Walton All-Stars

jekelish

Living Legend
Earlier today, I started thinking about the players who never worked out at Syracuse. The most notable is, of course, Winfred Walton, but there have been many others who either couldn't live up to the hype, or just couldn't make it to the program in the first place. I decided to write something up about SOME of these guys, just for fun...obviously, some people were left out, as I tried to keep this to a certain criteria in my own head (in particularly, never playing more than a full season for SU).

If you feel like reading, well, super! If not...I'll forgive you eventually, I guess.

http://.com/the-winfred-walton-all-stars/

Nice shoutout to your homies.

Anthony Harris. A walk down memory lane.

Nice shoutout to your homies.

Anthony Harris. A walk down memory lane.
Honestly I was just thinking about it and realizing I was reading - and not posting - you people when I was a freshman in high school. Never posted until I got to SU, though.

Good article. LaSean Howard is a name I would add. Plucked from a powerhouse program, Toledo Scott, which is more OSU/MSU territory. He looked like a good athlete but I don't remember what happened to him or why he left. He was a Top 30 or 50 guy I believe.

Good article. LaSean Howard is a name I would add. Plucked from a powerhouse program, Toledo Scott, which is more OSU/MSU territory. He looked like a good athlete but I don't remember what happened to him or why he left. He was a Top 30 or 50 guy I believe.
Yep - he just missed the cut. I remember being super excited about him. Was he in the same class as Walton, I think?

Winifred Walton is by far the most misspelled name in SU basketball history.

Great article, Jekelish.

Nice article. Bobby lazor and Eric Williams come to mind as well to add a couple more.

Winifred Walton is by far the most misspelled name in SU basketball history.

Great article, Jekelish.