QB for next year? | Syracusefan.com

QB for next year?

Actionthrill

Walk On
If you had to guess who will be our QB next year? Is it someone on the team now? Is it a freshman that will be coming in? Are we going to find someone in the portal?

If you had to guess who will be our QB next year? Is it someone on the team now? Is it a freshman that will be coming in? Are we going to find someone in the portal?
I think that is the million dollar question which is foremost on most of our minds, besides completing the coaches.

It’ll be very interesting to see who we can come up with given the high NIL cost of a quarterback these days.

Edit: we do have a four star recruit named Williams coming in. But we’re so thin right now
we will need more than him

Last edited:
If Muschamp starts as a true freshman, I think it’s going to be a longgggg year.

I think we need a portal starter, the Buffalo transfer as a backup, and then need the GA kid and Muschamp as a break glass in case of emergency.
Also, I'll be shocked if we start a true freshman.

That would make Brown's QB recruiting more difficult immediately out of the gate.

I suspect he ain't about that.

If Muschamp starts as a true freshman, I think it’s going to be a longgggg year.

I think we need a portal starter, the Buffalo transfer as a backup, and then need the GA kid and Muschamp as a break glass in case of emergency.
I agree somewhat, I think we’re going to have a pretty run heavy offense though.

If it's not someone on the roster (I hope it's not), hopefully they can be here for spring practice.

Last edited:
Of all the positions on the field, your QB is the most likely to be found in the portal. Could be a starter somewhere else looking to cash in or a quality player who got beat out on a team with a deep QB room. Unlike other positions, backup QBs pretty much don't see the field at all short of an injury.

What will be our offense next year?