Future | Syracusefan.com

Future

orangetrain

Walk On
Im a business owner in town, and long time lurker. I support the university football and basketball teams. For football I buy 20 season tickets per year, plus 12 basketball tickets. Recently my excitement for the program has been at a all time high, culminating in a great time at the pinstripe bowl. Now this!! I do not blame Marrone, and do not blame the university. Things happen! I will say that if Marrone stays with SU and it turns out this was a power move, I will never contribute again. If the interest was genuine, then i am willing to forgive. However If change is made I will fully support a new regime. Let's not lose sight of that!

Just had to vent.

What if it was to raise his recruiting profile ?? Problem is well never know. You'll get over it and continue to support marrone and team

if the move was to lock him up with more money and we get a new facility out of it then why would you be pissed at him? It has to be done and we HAVE to upgrade facilities..for freakin sake wake forest puts us to shame with what they have. Marrone just needs to decide by the end of the weekend or it could kill or recruiting class and well lose a year of progress.

What if it was a power move to push for better facilities? I hope he at least gets that out of the deal.

By "power move", you mean a ploy by Marrone to get SU to make good on its' promises to upgrade the facilities?

So ... if Marrone takes an NFL job, you'll have no problem supporting the new coach with the same old stale facilities.

But if Marrone doesn't leave SU and the Indoor Football Palace finally gets built ... you're done?

I'm not pissed at Marrone at all, but in fact I am one of his biggest supporter, but Positioning for new facilities etc... Can be done another way. Not by threatening to take your matchbox cars and going home. I have never been asked by the university, or Marrone for additional support. Would I give more? Maybe.