Howard | Syracusefan.com

Howard

realorange

Living Legend
The fact he has had health problems for the last 2-3 weeks is a little concerning. Supposedly he will know something definite this week, but does anyone have any idea what the issue might be?

I'm no doctor, but the fact that he provided a blood sample is what concerns me the most.

Mono was my first thought when I heard this the other day. But you would seriously think they had looked at mono as soon as it went past a week. Hoping it is nothing more serious than that. I had mono my senior year in December, and my son who is 29 had mono last December-March. So this is the peak season.

The fact he has had health problems for the last 2-3 weeks is a little concerning. Supposedly he will know something definite this week, but does anyone have any idea what the issue might be?

I was at the Texas Southern game, and the one thing that stood out to me, besides the cavernous lane this version of the zone allows, was that Frank Howard did not hustle back on D, and gave up a few layups as a result. This illness certainly explains why he might have had trouble doing that. Get well Frankie.

Mono was my first thought when I heard this the other day. But you would seriously think they had looked at mono as soon as it went past a week. Hoping it is nothing more serious than that. I had mono my senior year in December, and my son who is 29 had mono last December-March. So this is the peak season.
Didn't Grant have mono his freshman year? If I remember correctly he was out of the lineup for close to 4-5 weeks.

Mono was my first thought when I heard this the other day. But you would seriously think they had looked at mono as soon as it went past a week.

He didn't miss any action until this weekend. It's possible that he has been feeling crummy, but didn't bother to tell anyone.

He didn't miss any action until this weekend. It's possible that he has been feeling crummy, but didn't bother to tell anyone.