JB's best year | Syracusefan.com

JB's best year

Capt. Tuttle

Living Legend
Given the talent on hand, the front court youth and inexperience, the defections, the injuries, be they season ending, nagging and/or debilitating, the schedule as well as the fatigue, both mental and physical, this result is, in my mind, extraordinary.

Given the talent on hand, the front court youth and inexperience, the defections, the injuries, be they season ending, nagging and/or debilitating, the schedule as well as the fatigue, both mental and physical, this result is, in my mind, extraordinary.
I’ve been saying for awhile now that what he’s been getting out of these guys this year is a borderline miracle. Now that we’ve made the tournament, I’m ready to call it a miracle.

And this is arguably the hardest working and toughest group we’ve ever had.

1995-96.
I was a student back then and made the trip to the FF. While it was a great run with some amazing games, that team had way more talent. You could even argue they underachieved a bit during the regular season. The last two FFs were more surprising IMO.

Proclamation by OP seems to be fairly prevalent in past 24 hours... almost as prevalent as proclamations a week or so ago that it was time for JB to go

#fanbasesarecuckoo

I thought the “one more year” ultimatum sht was crazy when we were getting blown out by BC.

jimmy has certainly done quite a lot with this group. the team had really terrible roster luck w injuries and defections.

it is hard to win with only three scorers. guys played hard and thru fatigue. credit to the coach.

however, i have to wonder if we are first out instead of last in if many here would still call it one of his best coaching jobs. just curious.

In no order I feel:

- this season began with low expectations, got worse, then ended at the big Dance? I still don't know how we got here;

- last season felt like a better team, amazing highlights might have blinded me but we could score buckets;